Officers

Officers & Contacts                       

Members of the Sandy Historical Research Group Committee

 

Photo of Sandy, Park Lane 1929, ref. 81750
Photo is of Park Lane, c 1929 Reproduced courtesy of Francis Frith.

 

 

President:

Mick Reynolds
12 Powers Close
Sandy
Bedfordshire
SG19 1JS

Tel: 01767 680887

Chair Person

Nigel Aldis
7 Mayfield Court
Sandy
SG19 1NP

Tel: 01767 691333

email: chairman@shrg.uk 

Vice Chairman and Fund Raising:

Gareth Wilcox
1 Hallworth Close
Stotfold
SG5 4RR
Tel 01662 731222

email: vice_chair@shrg.uk  email: fundraising@shrg.uk

Treasurer

Photo of Sandy, the Mill c1960, ref. S61018
Photo is of Sandy Mill c1960 Reproduced courtesy of Francis Frith.

Gill Wilmot
email: treasurer@shrg.uk

Secretary & SHRUB Editor:

Richard Barlow
4 Heron Close
Sandy
Bedfordshire
SG19 1NN

Tel: 01767 226392

email: secretary@shrg.uk
email: info@shrg.uk (General Enquiries)
email: editor@shrg.uk (SHRUB)

Photo of Sandy, the Mill c1960, ref. S61018
Photo is of Sandy Mill c1960 Reproduced courtesy of Francis Frith.

 

 

 

Archivist  and Social Media Officer

Rosemary Blain
73 St Neots Road
Sandy
SG19 1LQ

Tel: 01767 220636

email: archivist@shrg.uk

Membership Officer
& Webmaster:

Colin Dent
3 Cottage Road
Sandy
SG19 1DE

email: membership@shrg.uk
email:  webmaster@shrg.uk (Site issues)

Press Officer

Sally Carlow
5 Filland Court
Sandy
G19 1HW

email: press@shrg.uk

Catering Manager and Scrapbook Officer
Ruth Lock
2 Havelock Close
Sandy
SG19 1TE
01767 683931

Museum Officer and Scrapbook Officer
Tony Lock
2 Havelock Close
Sandy
SG19 1TE
01767 683931

Archivist
Ian Blain, 73 St Neots Road, Sandy SG19 1LQ
01767 220636

Photographer
Trevor Warrs, 12 Rutland Gardens Sandy
01767 682502

Poster Distribution
Jim Chapman, 18 East Road Sandy SG19 1LH


If you want to know more about Sandy Historical Research Group, please email the Chairman .

For issues regarding this website, please email the Webmaster